Rooted with the objective of fostering goodwill and solidarity among maritime industry players and raising funds for various projects that will further benefit the industry to ensure the continuous employment of Filipino seafarers, at last, the 2nd FAME Golf Invitational Tournament, was held and accomplished victoriously last 19 May 2006 at the Aoki Course of Eagle Ridge Golf & Country Club, Cavite. 

It was launched by the Ceremonial Tee Off graced by the Chairman of the Special projects & Events Committee Mr. Marlon R. Roño, Mr. James Ileto of GlobeSolutions, Mr. Itsuo Takenaka and and MR. Ryutaro Jinno of Nyk-Fil Ship Management Inc. 

FAME President, Ms. Josephine J. Francisco also fully supported the event through her presence and inspiring message during the awarding ceremony. 

And to unleash the tiredness of the participants, sexy starlets who were brought in rendered them lovely song and dance. 

Moreover, the awarding ceremony was kept lively and jolly by the ever-dynamic chairman of the event, Engr. Sammuel T. Lim and one of the empowered women of the Special Projects & Events Committee , Ms. Carmen B. Rebusi who hosted the awarding ceremony. 

Victors then were recognized as enumerated below: 


Low Net Champion : MR. JAMES ILETO,GlobeSolutions 

Low Gross Champion : MR. NAPOLEON PUENTE

Champion: MR. ALFREDO MENDOZA,MMSPHIL Maritime Services, Inc.
1st Runner-Up: MR. TAN SONG PENG, Jotun Singapore Private Ltd.
2nd Runner-Up : C/E MASAMI MITSUNAGA,K-Line Maritime Training Corp.

Champion: C/E EFREN L. ROBLES,CMS Crew Management Services, Inc.
1st Runner-Up: MR. VICTOR L. TUAZON, Rizal Commercial Banking Corp. (RCBC)
2nd Runner-Up: MR. SIMON POON 

CLASS C Champion: ATTY. VINCENT C. MIRANDA, St. Vincent Shipping
1st Runner-Up: MR. JOEL PINEDA, Toyota Blintawak
2nd Runner-Up: CAPT. VICTOR S. DEL PRADO,Klaveness Maritime Agency, Inc.

CLASS D Champion: MR. JUN ORDILLANO, Philippine Airlines
1st Runner-Up: MR. FERNANDO MARCUS, St. Vincent Shipping
2nd Runner-Up: MR. MAMURO YAMAGUCHI,All Japan Seamen’s Union (AJSU)


Champion : MS. BABIE LAGURA, ARL Maritime Services Inc.
1st Runner-Up: MS. ROSANNA RIOS, IHI Turbo Int’l Trade, Inc.
2nd Runner-Up: MS. MYRA ABELLA, Jebsens Maritime Inc.

Nearest to the Pin : MR. RYUTARO JINNO,NYK-FIL Ship Management Inc.
Most Accurate Drive : C/E BYUNG HOO MIN,Fair Shipping Corporation
Longest Drive: MR. JAMES ILETO,GlobeSolutions
Most Promising Player: MR. JEROME KWEK

Grand Raffle Draw Winner:
Plane Ticket (Mla-Hongkong-Mla)
• Mr. Antonio Bacani 

Indeed, this tournament would never be possible without our ever-supportive sponsors, our partners and supporters who shared our aspirations and goals in strengthening the Philippine Maritime Industry. Thank you very much! 


Over-All Sponsor
• GLOBE Solutions 

Major Sponsor
? NYK-FIL Ship Management, Inc. 

Minor Sponsor
? Philippine Seafarers’ Union (PSU) 

Hole Sponsors
• American Express Travel Services.
• Griffin Sierra Travel 
• Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI)
• All Japan Seamen’s Union (AJSU) 
• Merita Diagnostics Clinic 
• Barko Int'l Inc. 
• Philippine-Japan Manning Consultative Council (PJMCC)
• Mariners & Allied Transport Employees Union (MATEU) 
• TSM Group 
• Physicians’ Diagnostic Services Center, Inc.
• Rizal Commercial Banking Corporation (RCBC)
• C.F. Sharp Crew Mgt., Inc. 
• Adventure International Tours Inc. 
• Far East Maritime Foundation 
• Magsaysay Mitsui OSK Marine, Inc./Magsaysay Maritime Corp.
• International Development and Environmental Shipping School (IDESS) 
• St. Martin Polyclinic 
• Philippine Marine Travel Agents Association (PMTAA) 
• MMSPHIL Maritime Services Inc.
• Del Rosario Pandiphil Inc.
• Equitable PCI Bank 

• Philippine Airlines 
• Toyota Balintawak 
• Sagrada Corazon Medical Center, Inc. 

And at the most of this, to whom we awe the success of every special event of FAME, a very hard-working Committee of the Association, congratulations to the FAME Special Projects & Events Committee for another job well done. 

FAME Special Projects & Events Committee 

Mr. Marlon R. Roño
Engr. Sammuel T. Lim
Mr. Reuben Romero
Mr. Nemesio F. Tioco
Capt. Alfonso R. Del Castillo
Ms. Carmen B. Rebusi
Ms. Arleen Asuncion
Ms. Marilyn C. Yu
Ms. Nancy Ebron