The Association practices a 2-year term election to give opportunity for new leadership and thus bring new flavour to the table of new perspective. The Association’s decision, implementations and services, however is supported by the Board of Directors, officers and the general membership.
For this purpose, the Filipino Association for Mariners’ Employment, Inc. (FAME) recently held its annual general membership meeting and election of the new set of Officers and Board of Directors for the year 2014 to 2015 last 06 November 2013 at The Ballroom II, Hyatt Regency Hotel and Casino Manila, Malate, Manila.
The occasion was highlighted by Mr. Jose Albar G. Kato’s final speech as the outgoing president. It was simple and straightforward, yet emotional and challenging.
In his Annual Report, he tackled the Association’s significant accomplishments during his term emphasizing on the different committee reports, the Association’s current stand, and industry updates and undertakings.
The President also extended his sincerest gratitude and appreciation for everyone who has been part of the two-year journey of the association under his term for their support and effort. FAME remains at the forefront in delivering quality service to its general membership and to the shipmanning and maritime industry.
Through the Association’s computerized election, result of the election was immediately generated.  The newly elected FAME Board of Directors for 2014 to 2015 included Mr. Ericson M. Marquez of Virjen Shipping Corp., Ms. Josephine J. Francisco of NYK-Fil Ship Management, Inc., Engr. Sammuel T. Lim of Great Southern Maritime Services Corp., Mr. Jose Albar G. Kato of Albar Shipping & Trading Corp., Capt. Teodoro B. Quijano of Barko International, Inc., Mr. Marlon R. Roño of Magsaysay Maritime Corp., Capt. Gaudencio C. Morales of Astra Marine International, Inc., Capt. Reynaldo D. Casareo of Cargo Safeway, Inc., Capt. Victor S. Del Prado of Klaveness Maritime Agency, Inc., Mr. Vicente Raymundo P. Brillantes of Intermodal Shipping, Inc., Mr. Michael J. Estaniel   of Trans-Global Maritime Agency, Inc., Radm. Adonis B. Donato of OSM Maritime Services, Inc., Capt. Ronaldo SJ. Enrile of Phil. Transmarine Carriers, Inc., Ms. Carmen B. Rebusi of IMS Philippines Maritime Corp. and Capt. Emmanuel L. Regio of Island Overseas Transport Corp.
Consequently, an initial organizational meeting was convened amongst the newly elected Directors to elect the new set of Officers in which Capt. Emmanuel L. Regio was elected as the new FAME President. Capt. Teodoro B. Quijano was voted as Vice-President for Internal Affairs while Mr. Ericson M. Marquez as Vice-President for External Affairs.  Mr. Marlon R. Roño was the Board Secretary and Ms. Carmen B. Rebusi was the Treasurer.