This year’s Annual General Membership Meeting and Election of Board of Directors for 2005-2006 of the Filipino Association for Mariners’ Employment, Inc. (FAME) was proved to be a successful one, held on Tuesday, 25 October 2005, 12:00 p.m. at Le Salon A and B, Hyatt Hotel and Casino Manila, Ermita, Manila. A total of One Hundred Eighteen (118) member-companies and guests gathered to the event. It emerged that 85% of the qualified member-companies cast their votes. 

One major agenda of the general membership meeting was the President’s Report by Ms. Josephine Francisco. In her report, she highlighted the very significant and major accomplishments of the Association based on the Balanced Score Card Strategy with four perspectives, such as; Internal Process, Learning and Growth, Financial, Customer Satisfaction; and adding the activity for social responsibility. Indeed, she was warmly and loudly applauded for the achievements of the Association through her leadership. She stressed on the later part that the Association for 31 years and beyond would always be a “united front towards maritime global supremacy through seafaring”. 

Second major agenda of the meeting is the awarding of plaque/certificate of appreciation to the FAME Inspection Team and MARINO Choir and Idols for their unwavering support and contribution to the association through their respective roles willfully taken. 

As a continuing practice of last year’s election proceeding, the election was again made through a computerized election using four (4) work stations, where there is one staff assigned in each monitor to assist the voting-members in casting their votes. Through this system, the Association achieved a speedy election that only lasted for one (1) hour. Results of the election were revealed immediately thereafter by FAME Legal Counsel Atty. Federico R. Agcaoili who was appointed as the COMELEC. 

Those who are included in the top fifteen (15) include: Ms. Josephine J. Francisco (Dolphin Ship Management, Inc./ NYK-Fil Ship Management, Inc.), Capt. Victor S. Del Prado (Klaveness Maritime Agency, Inc.), Capt. Teodoro B. Quijano (Barko International, Inc.), Capt. Reynaldo D. Casareo (Cargo Safeway, Inc.), Commo. Adonis B. Donato (OSM Maritime Services, Inc.), Capt. Alfonso R. Del Castillo (TSM Shipping (Phils.), Inc., Engr. Sammuel T. Lim (Great Southern Maritime Services, Inc. ), Mr. James E. Nicoll (Philippine Hammonia Ship Agency, Inc.), Capt. Jose M. Mangabat (Blue Manila, Inc.), Mr. Marlon R. Roño (Magsaysay Maritime Corp.), Capt. Vicente J. Brillantes (Intermodal Shipping, Inc.), Capt. Lou A. Ateinza (Eurasian Maritime Corporation), Mr. Vicente F. Aldanese, Jr. (CMS Crew Management Services, Inc.), Mr. Michael J. Estaniel (Trans-Global Maritime Corporation), and Mr. Jose Albar G. Kato (Albar Shipping and Trading Corporation). 

Almost all of those who made it in the top fifteen (15) are all re-electionists except of the two who are fresh in the group, Engr. Sammuel T. Lim and Mr. Jose Albar G. Kato. 

Congratulations to the newly elected 2005-2006 Officers and Board of Directors of FAME